AUSTAL2000

In Annex "Dispersion Calculation" of the Technical Instruction on Air Quality Control (TA Luft), a Lagrangian particle model according to the standard VDI 3945 Part 3 and further requirements are specified for the dispersion calculation.

The programs AUSTAL and AUSTAL2000 are an exemplary implementation of the requirements of this Annex. AUSTAL (starting with version 3) refers to the TA Luft 2021 and is the successor of AUSTAL2000 (ending with version 2), which refers to the TA Luft 2002. The programs AUSTAL and AUSTAL2000 were developed by Janicke Consulting on behalf of the German Environment Agency (UFOPLAN projects 3714 43 204 0 and 200 43 256 and UBA project 94835).

The specifications of the Annex "Dispersion Calculation" themself are already sufficient for a computational implementation of the prescribed algorithms. AUSTAL / AUSTAL2000 is provided by the Federal Environmental Agency as a free reference implementation. It can be used both for practical applications and to check other programs that implement the Annex "Dispersion Calculation" of the TA Luft.

AUSTAL is exclusively provided at the web pages of the German Environment Agency.

AUSTAL / AUSTAL2000

Im Anhang "Ausbreitungsrechnung" der Technischen Anleitung zur Reinhaltung der Luft werden für die Ausbreitungsrechnung ein Lagrangesches Partikelmodell nach Richtlinie VDI 3945 Blatt 3 und weitere Anforderungen festgelegt.

Die Rechenprogramme AUSTAL und AUSTAL2000 sind eine beispielhafte Umsetzung der Vorgaben dieses Anhangs. AUSTAL (beginnend ab Version 3) bezieht sich auf die TA Luft 2021 und ist Nachfolger von AUSTAL2000 (endend mit Version 2), das sich auf die TA Luft 2002 bezieht. Die Programme AUSTAL und AUSTAL2000 wurden vom Ingenieurbüro Janicke im Auftrag des Umweltbundesamtes erstellt (UFOPLAN-Vorhaben 3714 43 204 0 und 200 43 256 sowie UBA-Projekt 94835).

Die Ausführungen des Anhangs "Ausbreitungsrechnung" für sich alleine ermöglichen bereits eine programmtechnische Umsetzung des Rechenverfahrens. Mit AUSTAL bzw. AUSTAL2000 wird vom Umweltbundesamt eine öffentliche Referenzlösung zur Verfügung gestellt. Sie kann sowohl für praktische Anwendungen eingesetzt werden als auch für eine Überprüfung anderer Programme, denen die Eigenschaft zugesprochen wird, das Rechenverfahren nach dem Anhang "Ausbreitungsrechnung" der TA Luft umzusetzen.

AUSTAL wird ausschließlich auf den Internet-Seiten des Umweltbundesamtes zur Verfügung gestellt.